Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

The First Principles Series

The First Principles Series is a set of 13, six-session Bible study guides for use by church leaders and mature Christians to establish believers and churches in the faith, sort of a 21st century catechism. Rather than a typical information-based, fill-in-the-blank approach, the series employs a highly effective learning process involving Bible passages and readings, community dialogue, personal reflection, and projects. Teaching core principles of Christ and His Apostles, this series guides participants in becoming firmly established in their faith.

Complete Series (14 Booklets)

Series I

Series I covers the process of establishing believers in their faith in the context of a local church—a household of God.

Series II

Series II turns participants’ attention from the household of God––a local church––to individual households––the family. God’s plan for husbands, wives, parents, and children is set in the context of the local church family.

Series III

Series III moves from passages to entire New Testament books, first developing a clear process of accurately interpreting these books, then revisiting the first principles in the context of Acts and Paul’s letters.

Teaching The First Principles

A six-session guide designed to help leaders understand this new, dialogue-based approach and to develop the full skill set necessary to establish believers and churches in the faith.